Vision

Ulrich Walker, Chairman and CEO

„DOUBLE C“ PHILOSOPHY CHALLENGE AND CHANGE

Ulrich Walker

“Ulrich Walker describes his work philosophy, which he had kept for many years, as ‘double-C’: in an environment full of challenges and changes only intercultural flexibility and cooperation can lead to success. “I’m honored to lead this respected German brand into the future. BORGWARD is a legendary global brand which has set industrial milestones and created brilliant stories in history. Several of its innovations and classic cars have been widely acclaimed in the industry and I am confident that BORGWARD will win back its place in the international automotive industry. We will work hard to satisfy our customers with aesthetic design, highest quality as well as innovative and sustainable technology. The BORGWARD Group AG with its HQ in Germany will provide a wide range of products engineered and designed in Germany and will offer its customers accessible premium.”

Christian Borgward, President of the Supervisory Board

A PROUD PAST, INSPIRING THE FUTURE

Christian Borgward

“I have always much admired my grandfather’s tremendous achievements and life’s work. The BORGWARD company history made a huge impression on me because the firm’s success was built on the dreams of just one man. It was his will, courage, and energy that within 40 years created an enterprise that sold more than a million vehicles worldwide and employed in excess of 20,000 people. I was always astonished by how much one man can accomplish if he has a dream and pursues it to the end.“

Karlheinz L. Knöss, Vicepresident of the Supervisory Board

PASSION AND PIONEERING SPIRIT

Karlheinz L. Knöss

“Unique companies and brands are characterised by passion, a pioneering spirit and enduring values. BORGWARD personified these attributes instilled by the strong and single-minded personality of Carl F. W. Borgward, his ideas, his products, and his visionary business leadership. However, persistent success and focused performance do not always guarantee an agreeable climate, as Carl F. W. Borgward discovered to his cost. But his lifetime achievement, the creation of a German brand enjoying international popularity and recognition, with the potential to succeed in the future, has always been my strongest motivation.”

Tom Anliker, Vice President Marketing, Sales & Service

WE PUT OUR CUSTOMERS’ NEEDS FIRST

Tom Anliker

„Sometimes, if you want to go further than ever before, you have to go back to where it all began. Inspired by the pioneering spirit and accomplishments of Carl F.W. Borgward, we as a team think every day about what our customers might want. How do they define individual mobility? What products or services do they desire? What features and technology would help to make our customers’ lives less complicated? Where do our customers want to buy a car? How would they like to interact with us? Our ultimate goal is to deliver an industry-leading purchase and ownership experience through a combination of modern technology and the human touch. In short, we want to be a brand that puts its worldwide customers first.”

Roland Sternmann, Global Executive Design Director Borgward Group AG

WE ARE BRINGING BORGWARD BACK ONTO THE GLOBAL AUTOMOTIVE STAGE. IT’S MORE THAN JUST A JOB—IT’S A RESPONSIBILITY AS WELL AS A PASSION.

Roland Sternmann

„My vision is to bring back cars that are fascinating and have character. Because we are a German automaker, we don’t make any compromises in this respect. This is especially not the case with our design DNA, which is governed by five core values. A new BORGWARD is always sophisticated, elegant, precise, dynamic, and authentic—just like its predecessors.

Our design team reinterprets the brand’s traditions and the creative genius of the company’s legendary founder, Carl F.W. Borgward, and transforms them into modern and future-oriented vehicle concepts.

Intelligent solutions with an emotional and passionate design idiom carry BORGWARD’s traditional core values into the future. It’s a great honor to create a new, contemporary design that puts BORGWARD back to where it has traditionally been on the global markets. But it’s also a challenge, which we are jointly addressing with great enthusiasm.

When we design new models, we also bring about social or general technical evolutions in order to put our claim as an automaker into practice: to make charismatic high-quality products accessible to the general public. We want to make our customers happy and strengthen their conviction that they made the right choice in buying a BORGWARD.“

Marco Dalan, Head of Global Communication

CREATING WORLDS WITH WORDS, EVOKING DESIRES WITH IMAGES, USING DEEDS TO TURN VISIONS INTO REALITY – THAT’S WHAT COMMUNICATION IS ALL ABOUT.

Marco Dalan

“To many people, the notion of bringing BORGWARD back to life may seem brave, audacious and perhaps even a little crazy. But most big plans start with a vision. In the middle of last century, BORGWARD was a fantastic marque that helped shape the Germany of the Wirtschaftswunder years. Today, BORGWARD is a legend. The memory of its diamond-shaped badge lives on – particularly in the many fan clubs around the world. And now BORGWARD is back. But we’re not in the business of building retro cars. We can’t improve on the original. BORGWARD 2.0 will be our modern interpretation of the inventiveness and creative power of Carl F. W. Borgward. We intend to add a new, fascinating and enthralling element to the streetscapes of China, Brazil, India and, most particularly, of Germany. That’s our vision; that’s what we’ll be passionately raising our voices about.”

We want to inspire people with the products we bring to the market in the same way that old Borgward cars continue to inspire us today.

Facebook Icon round Youtube Icon round Google+ Icon round Vimeo Icon round Instagram Icon round
Facebook Icon round Youtube Icon round Google+ Icon round Vimeo Icon round Instagram Icon round

Vision

Ulrich Walker, Chairman and CEO

ICH FÜHLE MICH GEEHRT, DIESE TRADITIONSREICHE DEUTSCHE MARKE ERFOLGREICH IN DIE ZUKUNFT ZU FÜHREN

Ulrich Walker

„Ulrich Walker beschreibt seine Arbeitsphilosophie, die er viele Jahre lang so auch befolgt hat folgendermaßen: In einem herausfordernden und sich verändernden Marktumfeld können nur interkulturelle Zusammenarbeit und internationale Kooperationen zum Erfolg führen. „Ich fühle mich geehrt, diese traditionsreiche deutsche Marke erfolgreich in die Zukunft zu führen. BORGWARD war eine legendäre globale Marke, die industrielle Meilensteine und kreative Ausrufezeichen gesetzt hat. Zahlreiche Innovationen und automobile Klassiker genießen noch heute in der Automobilindustrie große Wertschätzung. Ich bin überzeugt, dass BORGWARD seinen Platz auf dem internationalen Automobilmarkt zurückgewinnen wird. Wir werden hart daran arbeiten, unsere Kunden mit elegantem und zeitlosen Design, hervorragender Qualität sowie innovativen und nachhaltigen Technologien zu überzeugen“

Christian Borgward, President of the Supervisory Board

EINE STOLZE VERGANGENHEIT IST DIE INSPIRATION FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT

Christian Borgward

„Ich habe meinen Großvater leider nie persönlich kennen­gelernt. Als er starb, war ich noch nicht auf der Welt. Aber seine Leistung und sein Lebenswerk habe ich immer enorm bewundert. Die Firmengeschichte von BORGWARD hat mich tief beeindruckt, weil der Erfolg des Unternehmens das Ergebnis des Traumes eines einzigen Mannes war. Durch seinen Willen, seinen Mut und seine Schaffensfreude ist innerhalb von 40 Jahren ein Unternehmen entstanden, das weltweit über eine Million Fahrzeuge verkauft und 20.000 Menschen beschäftigt hat. Ich fand es immer erstaunlich, was ein einzelner Mensch leisten kann, wenn er einen Traum hat und diesen konsequent verfolgt.“

Karlheinz L. Knöss, Vicepresident of the Supervisory Board

LEIDENSCHAFT UND PIONIERGEIST

Karlheinz L. Knöss

„Einzigartige Unternehmen und Marken zeichnen sich durch Leidenschaft, Pioniergeist und langlebige Werte aus. BORGWARD hat diesen Charakter durch die starke, fokussierte Persönlichkeit Carl F. W. Borgwards, seine Ideen, seine Produkte und seine visionäre Unternehmensführung verkörpert. Steter Erfolg und zielgerichtete Arbeit sind nicht immer Garanten für ein freundliches Umfeld. Diese bittere Erfahrung musste auch Carl F. W. Borgward machen. Sein Lebenswerk aber, eine deutsche Automobilmarke mit internationaler Bekanntheit und Anerkennung geschaffen zu haben, die auch in der Zukunft globale Erfolge feiern kann, war und ist meine stärkste Motivation.“

Tom Anliker, Vice President Marketing, Sales & Service

KUNDENBEDÜRFNISSE AN ERSTER STELLE

Tom Anliker

„Auf dem Weg in eine neue Dimension müssen wir uns manchmal auf unsere Ursprünge besinnen. Wir als Team lassen uns vom Pioniergeist und von den großartigen Leistungen von Carl F.W. Borgward inspirieren und fragen uns jeden Tag, was sich unsere Kunden wünschen könnten. Wie definieren sie individuelle Mobilität? Welche Produkte oder Dienstleistungen hätten sie gerne? Welche Ausstattungsmerkmale und Technologien würden unseren Kunden das Leben leichter machen? Wo wollen unsere Kunden ein Fahrzeug kaufen? Wie möchten sie mit uns kommunizieren? Unser Ziel ist es letztendlich, unseren Kunden durch eine Kombination aus moderner Technologie und persönlichem Service ein großartiges Kauf- und Fahrerlebnis zu bieten und damit neue Standards in der Branche zu setzen. Kurz gesagt soll der Kunde für unsere Marke immer an erster Stelle stehen – weltweit.“

Roland Sternmann, Global Executive Design Director Borgward Group AG

WIR BRINGEN BORGWARD ZURÜCK AUF DIE AUTOMOBILE WELTBÜHNE. DAS IST MEHR ALS EIN JOB – ES IST VERANTWORTUNG UND LEIDENSCHAFT ZUGLEICH.

Roland Sternmann

„Meine Vision ist die Wiederbelebung von Autos mit Faszination und Charakter. Dabei machen wir als deutscher Automobilhersteller keine Kompromisse. Vor allem nicht, wenn es um unsere Design-DNA geht. Diese wird von fünf Kernwerten bestimmt: Ein neuer BORGWARD ist immer anspruchsvoll, elegant, präzise, dynamisch und authentisch – wie seine Vorgänger.

Unser Designteam interpretiert dabei die Traditionen der Marke und die schöpferische Kraft des legendären Firmengründers Carl F.W. Borgward und transformiert diese in moderne und zukunftsorientierte Fahrzeugkonzepte.

Intelligente Lösungen mit emotionaler und leidenschaftlicher Designsprache tragen die angestammten BORGWARD Grundwerte weiter. BORGWARD mit neuem zeitgerechtem Design wieder auf seinen angestammten Platz in den Weltmärkten zu bringen, ist eine große Ehre. Aber auch eine Herausforderung, die wir gemeinsam mit großer Leidenschaft angehen.

Wir implementieren bei der Gestaltung neuer Modelle ebenso soziale, gesellschaftliche oder allgemeine technische Evolutionen, um unseren Anspruch als Automobilhersteller mit Leben zu erfüllen: Hochwertige Produkte mit Ausstrahlung einem breiten Publikum zugänglich machen. Wir wollen unseren Kunden Freude bereiten und sie in dem Bewusstsein stärken, mit einem BORGWARD die richtige Wahl getroffen zu haben.“

Marco Dalan, Head of Global Communication

MIT WORTEN WELTEN SCHAFFEN, MIT BILDERN SEHNSÜCHTE ERZEUGEN, MIT TATEN VISIONEN WIRKLICHKEIT WERDEN LASSEN – DAS IST KOMMUNIKATION

Marco Dalan

„BORGWARD wieder zum Leben zu erwecken, mag vielen als kühn erscheinen, als verwegen, vielleicht sogar als wahnwitzig. Doch alle grossen Pläne beginnen meist mit einer Vision. BORGWARD war eine phantastische Marke, die das Wirtschaftswunder-Deutschland in der Mitte des vergangenen Jahrhunderts bewegte. Heute ist BORGWARD eine Legende. Die Erinnerung an den Rhombus lebt – vor allem in den zahlreichen Fanclubs rund um die Welt. Nun ist BORGWARD zurück. Wir bauen jedoch keine Retro-Autos, denn das Original können wir nicht besser machen. BORGWARD 2.0 wird unsere moderne Interpretation des Ideenreichtums und der Schaffenskraft von Carl F. W. Borgward. Wir wollen und wir werden das Strassenbild in China, in Brasilien, in Indien, vor allem aber in Deutschland um eine neue, faszinierende und begeisternde Facette bereichern. Das ist unsere Vision, für die wir leidenschaftlich unsere Stimme erheben werden.“

We want to inspire people with the products we bring to the market in the same way that old Borgward cars continue to inspire us today.

Facebook Icon round Youtube Icon round Google+ Icon round Vimeo Icon round Instagram Icon round
Facebook Icon round Youtube Icon round Google+ Icon round Vimeo Icon round Instagram Icon round